Supercar Search
  List all Cars
  Top 10 Lists
  Photo Gallery
  Supercar History
  Record Breakers
  Best Buys
  Class Leaders
  Our Favourites
  Concept Cars
  Supercar Survey
  Trumps Game
  Supercar Quiz
 

Welcome to Supercar World

Browse through detailed specifications, performance figures and unique photos of 500 of the world's greatest supercars of the last
50 years. Where to start? Get the latest supercar news in our feeds section or search the database and compare stats. See the
fastest and most powerful in our Record Breakers and Top 10 Lists, or test your skill in our quiz or unique Trumps Game. 


Latest Additions
McLaren MP4-12C
Successor to the legendary F1 has now arrived to take on the 458, LP570 and GT2RS

showgeneral.cgi?452Porsche 997 GT2 RS
Porsche's fastest ever 911 is also their fastest ever road car eclipsing even the Carrera GT

Mercedes SLS AMG
Desirable 200mph gull-wing coupe blends the best of original SL and SLR

Ferrari 599 GTO
Gorgeous road going version of the 599 XX packs 661bhp for a 209mph top speed

Koenigsegg Agera
New Swedish super-star is aiming for the Veyron with 910bhp and a 250mph+ max

Chevrolet Camaro SS
American retro goes modern with looks and performance at an amazing low price

2012 UK Supercar Shows
Sat 5th May Auto Italia Italian Car Day
Brooklands Museum, Surrey
Sun 6th May
Mon 7th May
National Kit Car Show
Stoneleigh, Warwickshire
Sat 12th May Japfest
Castle Combe, Chippenham
Sun 3rd Jun Auto Italia Italian Car Concours
Stanford Hall, Leicestershire
Mon 11th Jun
Sun 17th Jun
Motor Expo
Canary Wharf, London
Sat 23rd Jun
Sun 24th Jun
The Supercar Event
Dunsfold Park, Surrey
Thu 28th Jun
Sun 1st Jul
Goodwood Festival of Speed
Goodwood, Chichester
Fri 6th Jul
Sun 8th Jul
F1 British Grand Prix
Silverstone, Northampton
Sat 14th Jul
Sun 15th Jul
The Super Weekend
Torquay, Devon
Sat 4th Aug
Sun 5th Aug
Central England Classic Car Show
Billing Aquadrome, Northampton
Sun 5th Aug Wilton House Supercars
Wilton House, Salisbury
Sat 18th Aug
Sun 19th Aug
Porsche Club GB National Event 
Chateau Impney, Droitwich
Mon 27th Aug Supercar Showdown
Beaulieu, Bournemouth
Sun 2nd Sep TRAX Performance Car Show
Silverstone, Northampton
Wed 5th Sep
Fri 7th Sep
Salon Priv
Syon Park, London
Fri 14th Sep
Sun 16th Sep
Goodwood Revival
Goodwood, Chichester
TBA Top Gear Live 2011
NEC, Birmingham
TBA Top Gear Live 2011
ExCel, London

Email us to list your supercar show on the SupercarWorld website.


Quick Survey
Which is the best of the current crop of 175k supercars?
 Audi R8 GT
 Ferrari 458 Italia
 Lamborghini Gallardo LP570
 McLaren MP4-12C
 Noble M600
 Porsche 997 GT2 RS

Please only vote once, so we get a true representation of what people think.

The results so far after 5453 votes are:-

Audi R8 GT  
 56%
Ferrari 458  
 18%
Gallardo
 7%
McLaren  
 9%
Noble M600  
 5%
Porsche RS  
 5%

More opinions to share? Click here to fill out our full supercar survey.

 
 
Image Gallery

Check the Photo Gallery for over 2000 unique photos of all your favourite supercars. Search by make / model, country or UK car show.

Take a look at the best supercars around as seen at Goodwood, Salon Prive and the Supercar Sunday show.

* COMING SOON *
Buy high quality glossy prints of your favourite photos in the Supercar World online store

plus

  The Best of Supercar-World.com book is on it's way - Watch this space!







Supercar of the Month


Lamborghini Diablo


If the new 200k Aventador is over your budget then fear not! For just 50k you can get your hands on a proper 200mph supercar in the form of the Lamborghini Diablo.

Concept of the Month

Maybach Exelero


There was talk that this 700bhp twin-turbo super saloon would make production if enough buyers with the necessary 2m were found. Sadly it never happened. We should all be ashamed!

Supercar Quiz

The current quiz is now over. Congratulations to all those who got 15 out of 15 - and we thought that was a hard one!  Click here to see the answers.

New quiz will appear here when we have time to think of some harder questions!


Manufacturer Overview
  

Click on any of the above icons (or any icon from the bottom of this page) to show a brief history, model list and performance stats for your chosen manufacturer.


 

 
 
News Feeds
Loading ...

What is a Supercar?
Just what is it that turns a humble sports car into a supercar? Click here to see our opinions and the criteria we apply for cars to gain entry into the Supercar World website.

Is there a supercar you think we've left out? Do you think we've included a lemon? Click here to let us know.