Quicksearch
  Advanced Search
  List all Cars
  Top 10 Lists
  Photo Gallery
  Supercar History
  Record Breakers
  Best Buys
  Class Leaders
  Our Favourites
  Concept Cars
  Trumps Game
  Supercar Quiz
 

Welcome to Supercar World

Browse through detailed specifications, performance figures and unique photos of 500 of the world's greatest supercars of the last
50 years. Where to start? Get the latest supercar news in our feeds section or search the database and compare stats. See the
fastest and most powerful in our Record Breakers and Top 10 Lists, or test your skill in our quiz or unique Trumps Game. 


Latest Additions
Ferrari LaFerrari
The hotly anticipated hyper Ferrari has arrived with a 950bhp hybrid V12 for wild performance.

showgeneral.cgi?452McLaren P1
McLaren's 900bhp beast battles for supremacy with the LaFerrari and Porsche 918.

Porsche 918 Spyder
Technological hybrid masterpiece sets staggering 0-60mph record of just 2.2 sec!

Koenigsegg One:1
Koenigsegg claim the One:1 as the world's first 'megacar' with a sizeable 1 megawatt of power.

Lamborghini Huracan
Stunning performer but new 'baby' Lambo divides opinion with it's civility and safe styling.

Pagani Huayra
Gorgeous bespoke hypercar could well be the most desirable of the current crop.

2015 UK Supercar Shows
Sat 2nd May Auto Italia Italian Car Day
Brooklands Museum, Surrey
Sun 3rd May
Mon 4th May
National Kit Car Show
Stoneleigh, Warwickshire
Sat 16th May Japfest
Castle Combe, Chippenham
Mon 8th Jun
Sun 14th Jun
Motor Expo
Canary Wharf, London
Sat 20th Jun
Sun 21st Jun
The Supercar Event
Dunsfold Park, Surrey
Thu 25th Jun
Sun 28th Jun
Goodwood Festival of Speed
Goodwood, Chichester
Sun 28th Jun Auto Italia Summertime Classics Show
Stanford Hall, Leicestershire
Fri 3rd Jul
Sun 5th Jul
F1 British Grand Prix
Silverstone, Northampton
Sun 19th Jul Auto Italia Supercar Sunday
Brooklands Museum, Surrey
Fri 24th Jul
Sun 26th Jul
Silverstone Classic
Silverstone, Northampton
Sat 15th Aug
Sun 16th Aug
Porsche Club GB National Event
Althorp House, Northamptonshire
Sun 23rd Aug Supercar Showdown
Beaulieu, Bournemouth
Thu 3rd Sep
Sat 5th Sep
Salon Priv
Syon Park, London
Sun 6th Sep TRAX Performance Car Show
Silverstone, Northampton
Fri 11th Sep
Sun 13th Sep
Goodwood Revival
Goodwood, Chichester
various Top Gear Arena Tour 2015
All around the UK

Email us to list your supercar show on the SupercarWorld website.


Quick Survey
  Which is the ultimate Hypercar?
 Bugatti Veyron
 Ferrari LaFerrari
 Hennessey Venom GT
 Koenigsegg One:1
 McLaren P1
 Porsche 918 Spyder

Please only vote once, so we get a true representation of what people think.

The results so far after 360 votes are:-

Veyron  
 37%
LaFerrari  
 7%
Venom GT  
 3%
Koenigsegg  
 36%
McLaren  
 8%
918 Spyder  
 9%
 
 
Image Gallery

Check the Photo Gallery for over 2000 unique photos of all your favourite supercars. Search by make / model, country or UK car show.

Take a look at the best supercars around as seen at Goodwood, Salon Prive, Top Gear Live and PistonHeads.

Lamborghini Aventador Pagani Huayra
Porsche 991 Turbo S Koenigsegg Agera R
Lotus Evora Ariel Atom 3
Ferrari 360 Stradale Aston Martin V8 Vantage

Supercar of the Month


Hennessey Venom GT


Now (unofficialy) the world's fastest car at 270mph. Surely just a matter of time before a verfified two-way run is completed. But look out for 'One' rival from Sweden!

Concept of the Month

Pininfarina Modulo


Hard to believe that this breathtaking supercar was styled over 45 years ago. Has recently made the news when Pininfarina sold the Modulo to collector James Glickenhaus. He promises to restore it for road use!

Supercar Quiz

The current quiz is now over. Congratulations to all those who got 15 out of 15 - and we thought that was a hard one!  Click here to see the answers.

New quiz will appear here when we have time to think of some harder questions!


Manufacturer Overview
  

Click on any of the above icons (or any icon from the bottom of this page) to show a brief history, model list and performance stats for your chosen manufacturer.


What is a Supercar?
Just what is it that turns a humble sports car into a supercar? Click here to see our opinions and the criteria we apply for cars to gain entry into the Supercar World website.

Is there a supercar you think we've left out? Do you think we've included a lemon? Click here to let us know.

 
 
News Feeds
Loading ...